A Provider is an accredited medical facility responsible for rendering healthcare services under the Multishield Managed healthcare scheme.


Classification of Providers

The Providers can be:

• Primary

• Secondary

• Tertiary/Specialist Providers

The Primary Provider is expected to provide outpatient care and admissions for minor ailments. The primary Provider is also expected to carry out simple investigations.

The underlisted facilities are categorised as Specialist Providers because they provide Specialist Services:

• Radiological and laboratory facilities

• Dental Surgeries

• Ophthalmic Surgeries

• Physiotherapy Clinics

• ENT Surgeries

Most Providers on the Multishield Network of Providers have capacity to offer up to secondary care level of services.